Radiation begins…

I heard from my radiation oncologist this afternoon, and my radiation will begin tomorrow.  I know that I’ll be in the supine position (on my back) for my treatments, and was told I’ll also have a heart block of some sort, to protect my heart from the radiation.  I will know more tomorrow.

Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers, as this is the phase of treatment that I’m really not looking forward to.  I’ll write to share how I’m doing as I progress through this phase, and as I have more to report and feel up to it.

Thank you for all of your caring emails, comments and ‘snail mail’ cards.  ((HUGS))

2/8/17 Update: Wanted to let everyone know that I had a last-minute cancellation of my appt today because of an insurance glitch. Now we’re just waiting for authorization before I can proceed forward.

4 thoughts on “Radiation begins…

Leave a comment